G.O.A.L.S.

Right, since I have this time … sort of free … I can do a few things. And because I’m a lazy potato, I felt like making a list publicly would be a lot harder to forget/throw away from the oblivion of my mind than if I would make the promise to myself.

1.BOOK!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, for those of you that don’t know (which is probably everybody) I’m writing a book. In fact it is a second book, because I already wrote one. The problem is that editing is … nicely said … not fun. Thus, as a procrastinator that I am – I click the imaginary ‘remind me later’ button in my brain EVERY SINGLE TIME! The idea of sitting down at the computer, reading my awful scribbles of a book and trying to remake it so that it looks somewhat reasonable, is a rather big pain in my butt. Therefore, my goal is to finish editing the first draft by the end of this year i.e. 2016.

2.DAS DEUTSCH !!!!!!!

As one of the conditions for me leaving college my dear, beautiful, intelligent, musical, and incredibly helpful mother (hi mum!) said that I need to learn a language. Now, let me give you some back story. I originally come from Poland, and I learned English in Poland yet when I came here all I was able to grumble out was ‘Hi, My name is Kamila’. And I can vouch that learning a language in class is pretty much as pointless for me as learning about make-up in a war zone. And under any circumstances am I saying that it is completely impossible, but for me it is like very very very very extremely very very extremely (x100) hard. But, it doesn’t change the fact that I have to do this. And although I would much rather go to Germany, live there for a year and come back with great German, that’s kind of not an option. So another goal will be to sign up to a language course.

3.COURAGE !!!!!!!

Now if you didn’t know, I’m am like a  Image result for scared pug gif scared little pug 24/7. Hello, nice to meet you :). But for real, I am terrified of the internet. I mean what would people think if I would like their photo, is just the beginning. The thing is that I analyse everything I do there – (here?). I’m still debating whether or not to ‘advertise’ this blog on my Facebook. It’s pretty scary. But this is the year of change, of finding myself and of new adventures, so I promise myself that by the time I will start my new college experience a video of me singing a song that I wrote will be up on Facebook.

4.BOOK 2.0!!!!

As I said before I am writing my second book. It’s a contemporary – which is something that I haven’t done before. Anyway, I’ve started the book at about the beginning of September and I still didn’t finish the first chapter. However, I already reached the limit for criticizing my own work so now I actually need to sit down and write till my fingers will fall off or my brain will evacuate my scull through my eyeballs. My goal is to finish the first draft by May. That would give me the whole summer for the miserable action of editing. Already looking forward to that!

5.DECIDE!!!!!

Lastly, I think that the main goal of this whole time is to finally decide what do I want to do in my life. Not only to pick a course – that I will enjoy. But also to pick who I want to become as a result of doing that course. The problem here is that there is so many options and different possibilities that I don’t even know where to start. – I’m not going to go into the gory details – but I already have a few ideas. Which surprisingly doesn’t make it easier or better in any way. It literally just highlights that I am the most undecided person, when it comes to my future, on the plant earth.

Okay, so here it is … The List. Lets call it, “Goals Of A Lost Seeker”.

Leave a Reply

