Shit.

How would you describe your situation now Kamila ? 

Well, let’s begin with the fact that I am sitting on a toilet while writing this. 

Desperate times call for desperate actions. 

Anyway, I have deeply enjoyed yesterday’s journey to Poland. Honestly. I had great fun waiting for an hour on a uncomfortable puff in the middle of the airport. Then repackaging too much just to go down a kilogram in my luggage and then having to carry the extra weight on board. But wait, because before you get on board you wait. This was horendous I had to sit in a comfortable bench!!!! But you know what always makes the trip better ? Children 😊.  

So instead of reading and enjoying the good standards of the Irish airport I have a fantastic back pain now because that little angel wouldn’t stop shaking this fucking thing. 

Now where were we? Ahh yes! The flight. 

Bar the ass of the father that continuously came to check on his little baby daughter  (because she was sitting with her mum beside me) constantly being in my face, a screaming child who was very curious about the world outside the window, and the guy in front who I just couldn’t stop staring at, it was … pretty umm boring ? 

But on a more serious note, the elderly couple who sat beside me were holding hands for the entire journey. And it’s these little things that make me believe in love. 

That is of course until I realised he is reading “How on earth did Jesus become God?” And then I got the chills of some sect or something. So because I was lucky enough to be quick with my luggage I was out welcoming my grandfather pretty much instantly.   

The reason why I wasn’t lucky was because the next person I greeted was aunti Hela. Which was umm . . . Funny ? 

We spend the entire trip deciding whether or not we’re going the right way. In the end it turned out we weren’t and so we had to turn around. Y.E.Y. 

In the end we arrived tired, uncle farting,  my grandfather screaming how he needs to pee, aunti still talking about how she knew exactly where to go and we didn’t listen to her and me with an enormous headache.  

And what’s worse – I have to live with that for the next 3 weeks. 

One thought on “Shit.

Leave a Reply

