Everysingle day

Even if you cheat , even if you lie

Even if sometimes I am hurt.

Even if you fail and even if you don’t. 

It doesn’t matter how 

It’s okay. 

And I’ll be with you 

And I’ll see through

The dark shadows that you create

The barriers and the window shades

I will see right through it 

I will see right through it.

Even if we cry instead of laughing laud. 

Whenever you’re not here 

It’s okay 

Even if you meant it, even if not

You’ll always get forgiveness 

It’s okay

And I’ll be with you 

And I’ll see through 

The dark shadows that you create

The barriers and the window shades

I will see right through it

I will see right through it 

It’s alright, it is okay, I’d believe you anyway

It’s alright, it is okay, I will love you every single day. 

This is a song I wrote two years ago. It was meant to talk about a toxic relationship. Then it turned into a song about great love. Either way I can’t stop seeing it in my life. 

Especially now that HE is gone forever. 

One thought on “Everysingle day

Leave a Reply

