Truth.

It’s okay to hurt me, I will be brave.

It’s okay to hurt me, I am just that way.

It’s okay to hurt me, I’ll get up again. 

And it’s okay to hurt me, cause who the fuck cares.
I’m feeling so alone, 

Crumbling to the floor each day, 

Hoping that you would come,

And save me.

I was praying each night, 

But my prayers have been tossed aside,

I looked your way but you,

Ignored me.

I’m falling to my feet, still hoping,

I’m still breathing air, not wanting.
Cause, it’s okay to hurt me, I will be brave.

It’s okay to hurt me, I am just that way.

It’s okay to hurt me, I’ll get up again.

And it’s okay to hurt me cause who the fuck cares.
You have lied for eight months straight,

Blured my vision and broke, 

All the lovely promises,

You made.

You made a routine of my smile,

Showed me my naive side,

Like a child I believed in,

Your story.

I’m falling my feet, still hoping.

Still breathing air, not wanting.
It’s okay to hurt me, I will be brave.

And it’s okay to hurt me, I am just that way.

It’s okay to hurt me, I’ll get up again.

Cause it’s okay to hurt me, cause who the fuck cares.
You can break me now, cut me into pieces.

You can mess with my mind, give me more lies.

You can tare my soul apart, show the world my biggest flaws.

Destroy who I am, cause who the fuck cares.
Cause it’s okay to hurt me, I will be brave.

It’s okay hurt me, I am just that way.

It’s okay to hurt me, I’ll get up again.

And it’s okay to hurt me, cause who the fuck cares. 

This is a song I wrote. It basically is the truth and speaks for itself. Also it is the last thing I will ever write about Him. So from now on … Positive thoughts only. 

3 thoughts on “Truth.

Leave a Reply

